Even a Blind Squirl Finds a Nut Now and Then

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Or, How I actually called a bottom on Ethereum,

with an outdated smartphone,

while at work.

Step 1: Follow the price on Gemini.

Step 2: Follow the price on coingecko.

Step 3: Follow the price on coins.live

Step 4: Follow the price on cryptoreport.

At some point, I figured out that coingecko seemed to be reporting changes the earliest so I watched for the bottom.

If memory serves me right, I watched it hit bottom at about $544 so I switched back and forth between all 4 sites and when I was convinced enough that the price was on the rise, I bought in at $564.

Am I a genius or is it true that, Even a blind squirrel finds a nut now and then?

Who the fuck cares?

Sort:  

Thanks for the strat, will be trying it out in the future.

Nice little tactic and useful to know coingecko gets news first!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00