You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Cryptocurrencies Tribalism and Worship

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Being somewhat up in my years, lets say on the 15th hole, my involvement with Steemit is purely to post content that others may find interesting. Most all of my posts are about hobbies, travel, pleasures and family. My expertise with blockchains, and all that comes along with it is above my pay grade. I bought Steem at the recomendation of my son @ryan313. I had owned Steem for over a year before Powering up and opening a Steemit account. I am so glad I did. The one thing that my son said that inspired me to get involved with Steemit was, " Dad it is a great way to leave a lasting trail of part of who you are. That sold me. Hopefully, after I am long gone, generations that follow will be able to get a better picture of who Grandpa, Great Grandpa, Great Great Grandpa and so on, was.
As far as those people at the top of the food chain, I guess the ones attending the blockchain cruise, their behavior during these debates reminded me of two things. The 1st being a quote from no other than John Wayne, "Talk low, Talk slow, and don't say to much." The other quote is an all time favorite from Max Ehrman's Desiderats, "Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story."
It doesn't sound like this is how things went during the debate. One last thing, if you ever want to get anyone to listen, try wispering, then everyone will want to know what you're saying.

Sort:  

John Wayne, "Talk low, Talk slow, and don't say to much." The other quote is an all time favorite from Max Ehrman's Desiderats, "Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story."

Oh man.. those are just awesome, thank you for sharing that with me.

If you get a chance take a look at Desiderata, it is a valuable tool I use on many occasions to put things into perspective. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91