You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harder to Buy Cryptocurrencies via Bank Credit Cards This Year

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Is it just credit cards, or can you still buy with a debit card? I have a recurring buy with coinbase and haven't had any issues like cash advance fees or anything like that, but I don't use a credit card for it either... It's either a direct bank transfer or from my debit card, I can't remember right now.

Sort:  

Debit card and bank accounts are fine (although I've heard from some people that some bank accounts by the bank won't allow crypto purchases).

This cash advance only applies to credit cards at moment.

Eh, I tried twice with two different debit cards and had the transactions declined. Some other people said they had the same problem and called their banks to get the problem cleared up. I just gave up.

Yup I tried credit and debit card with Indacoin and that never worked for me as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67