A question for the steemit crypto-world. Need Your Opinions Steemers!

Alright so I've been thinking, cryptocurrency is an astonishing idea, with massive potential. But don't you think it's too good to be true?

If centralized banks really do run shit around the world, why would they let cryptocurrency disrupt that? I know that the part of being decentralized means it can't get taken over, but what if laws just block access into getting tokens all together? Wouldn't this cripple the overall crypto-system?

I think that there is still a couple years in this bull run we have going (reminds me of the tech bubble), but I have a hard time believing it'll actually take over mass adoption in common society.

I want to know everyone's opinion on this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50