You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm A Crypto Noob - And I Just Paid My First Bill With Steem (ish)!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

When people start realizing that there are real world applications for crypto-currency, things are really gonna be jumping. People better hold on to their pants (or their blockchains), it's about to get really wild!

Good instruction piece for the nobs! You would be surprised at how many of us are out there.

Sort:  

Yeah, I think it's critical that a crypto have real world uses (like commerce or paying bills etc). Once that happens, then its value base is diversified and strengthened. Until this morning I didn't realise that you could pay bills directly with STEEM. It's fantastic that this option is available. (Although, I haven't quite worked out whether this is just available in Australia, or the whole world).

A noob myself I can't believe that crypto one day becomes mainstream. First the whole system must hugely be simplified.

Yeah, it's quite intimidating if you haven't come from a cryptocurrency background. I've got an IT background (and actual cryptography), and it hasn't been straightforward for me either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57