The Crypto Zoo #1 - Still need some suggestions before the zoo is ready to launch!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

The Crypto Zoo will be an interesting way to build my family's investment portfolio

while being simple enough to get my four year old son involved! The "zoo" will hold 26 different cryptos, one for each letter of the alphabet, and the coins I hold in this portfolio will largely be decided by community input. This project will be a "medium-term" investment portfolio, meaning I won't blindly HODL, but I won't be day trading either. If, for instance, the community overwhelmingly suggests I trade my "G" crypto for another "G" crypto that might perform better, "exhibits" can and will be traded for "more intriguing" coins. The money for this project will come exclusively from this post series, so if you've got some extra VP, consider giving my family a little high five with that upvote button!

Cryptozoo.png

Total Crypto Zoo post earnings to invest: 0.86 SBD

I will begin splitting the investment fund equally among the cryptos in the Zoo as soon as I have suggestions for all 26 exhibits. STEEM, SBD, and BTC won't be considered, because I think of these as "default" cryptos that I already have long-term investments in. There are still tons of exhibits to fill. The list below includes cryptos that have already been decided upon, and who suggested them:

ExhibitCuratorExhibitCurator
AION@drpuffnstuffBCH@kunschj
COPENDRGN@kunschj
EOS@josephsavageFUN@drpuffnstuff
GAS@plushzillaHOPEN
ICX@doctorericJOPEN
KMD@yekratsLRC@holothewise
MNX@albertvhonsNEO@aaronli
ONION@doctorericPAY@vidafitnessfeliz
QTUM@plushzillaROPEN
SMART@plushzillaTRX@sumatranate
UBQ@yekratsVEN@kunschj
WAVES@plushzillaXRB@doctoreric
YOPENZEN@grow-pro

Crypto Hunter Bounty.png

Exhibit "curators" (the person who suggested the crypto) are entitled to 5% of the total holdings IF it has earned a profit during its time in the Zoo, when that exhibit is sold for any reason. For instance, if the Zoo's "S" coin is sold to be switched out, even if that coin has only earned a 1% profit across the planned DCA spread, the person who suggested the coin in the first place will earn 5% of the total sale (paid out in STEEM)!

Rules for the bounty:
  • The first letter of the crypto's [SYMBOL] will be its identifier. (Ripple (XRP) will be considered an "X" crypto, not "R")
  • One user can only curate a maximum of 4 exhibits at any time.
  • Suggested currencies must be listed on CoinMarketCap.
  • Exhibit must be "in the green" to be eligible for a reward.

So what have you got to lose?

Help me find profitable cryptocurrencies to hold in the Crypto Zoo, and watch them grow into a payout not only for my family, but for yours as well! Suggest a coin to go in one of the "OPEN" exhibits, and become a Crypto Zoo Curator today!

clickthatstache.png

Sort:  

Since "V" is open, how about VeChain? I could go on and on about how it's worldwide, has already implemented working blockchain solutions for various industries, has the support of the Chinese government rather than threats from it...but you could read all that here

VEN sounds great! Thanks, man!

You can buy it on KuCoin.

haha i just thought it is a game of crypto. I suggest NEO for N haha

NEO it is! In a way, it IS a game of cryptos, haha! Thanks for playing :D

Great way to achieve in the medium term, I suggest

the P : Tenx(Pay)

You can certainly suggest TenX(PAY), it would be a "P" crypto, not "M"

Thanks for playing!

Ok understand, thanks for the correction

m for minexcoin

MNX it is! Thanks for helping out!

i do have few of it also,

I can only take your first two suggestions per round, but SMART and GAS are two cryptos I've never had!

Thanks for stopping by and sponsoring a couple exhibits!

meh. I amended the rules, taking out the "2 suggestions per round" rule. Gotta get this thing filled up :D

I'll take POWR for P, and if you've got one more suggestion, you can have your name on up to 4 exhibits.

EDIT: LMAO! looked at the table, and already have a P crypto.

If you really want to fill it up then...

Waves for W: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/waves/
Qtum for Q: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/qtum/

I actually think that Powerledger is a stronger bet than the existing P crypto because it is one that will allow people to trade excessive energy that are captured by renewable installations and has a pretty strong future, but of course you have to make the decisions if there are more than one with the same letter :)

This is going to be interesting my friend! :) I can't wait to watch. This is truly going to be a zoo! lol

You certainly need a cute DOGE in your Zoo!
doge.png

I've been waiting for it, wasn't sure WHO was gonna curate the DOGE!

I actually bought a very little bit of DOGE a couple of years ago, just because the community was so danged nice and optimistic. It's the only cryptocurrency I've ever really purchased.

I've played around with it for a few years, but have never really held any as a real investment.

I "invested" in it by total accident. I bought a few DOGEs, forgot about it for a couple of years, and then found out I had sumtin-sumtin there.

ZEN - Zencash for your Z slot - it's green 🤑
But remember:
Buy RED, Sell GREEN 😉👍

Yay! Now Z is full!

OK - I'm back, but maybe a bit late! Many of those cages in the Zoo are filled up.

  • For "K", let's go with Komodo!
  • For "U", let's go with Ubiq

OK, here are some runners-up that I'm sad about, because the cages were full!

  1. I was thinking about MannaBase, which is all about Universal Basic Income. A noble cause! I love noble causes! But, alas, the M cage is filled.

  2. Substratum for S? I think Substratum is a great proof of concept.

The K and U cages are now full! Thanks for playing!

This is a really great idea (and honestly, not just helpful for kids but... have you poked your head in some of the beginner's crypto groups lately?), and sounds really fun.

Can I suggest ICX, Icon, for I, or XRB, RaiBlocks, for X? Both are interesting and promising coins.

And if it really needs filling up, I'd also suggest ONION, as it's a great privacy coin

ICX XRB

I'll take all three! Thanks for playing, and helping me fill some of these last slots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40