You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it really a crypto bubble? - Genuine value vs. forced value

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

jeez, mate are you trying to outtype daddy @dwinblood !? I always see these interesting articles in my feed and when I am like "hey, this is a pretty good author" and then I see your footer under it ;D.

This is meant as a compliment though. How does Steemit get value? Because you, I and thousands of others invest time (and money) into it.

I think we talked about every currency being a ponzi scheme, but Crypto just being the much preferable "scheme" compared to fiat. I am thinking about making my own currency right now without encryption or using Steem as encrytpion.

Boostcoins for League of Legends

Sort:  

Thank you very much! I'll take that as a compliment :D @dwinblood is a very intelligent fellow.

The past few days I've just been writing about some stuff that was on my mind, and I thought writing about it would make me more articulate.. So I'm glad you like it! I wrote this article to explain the subject to @steemspoker.

A cryptocurrency for gaming sounds great. I believe there is SkinCoin to buy skins for Counter Strike games, so a League of Legends coin might hold some potential too!

I actually want to make it a small crypto by default that I own, just to show how easy you can create a currency, not because I think it will be the next big thing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62