Weiss Crypto Ratings Issues Strong Warning on Tether!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Oh, we've seen this coming. Even my grandmother dumped her Tether in December. Let it burn. It will be better for us in the long run . As for your Bitcoin and Steem;

Great write up. Bring on proper currency/crypto pairs. I think there has been plenty of warning amongst the crypto community and anyone who is still using tether will only have themselves to blame. Anyway, great post and I'll resteem it so others can benefit. @dan21050

We've been hearing this for so long that if there is a serious problem it should have resolved itself by now. The fact that people are still using it, and it hasn't lost its value makes me skeptical about everyone's skepticism. That said there is still no reason to hold tether and it definitely isn't as valuable as a real US dollar. Short term solutions like this should be phased out and replaced with real crypto fiats.

I agree 100%. It won't long until we see pairings of most crypto with $ and hopefully in my case the £.

especially from anti-crypto news outlets like Bloomberg -...

CNBC would have a field day with it also.

Many were hypothesizing that tether's problems would be a boom for SBDs. I dont see it.

What are your thoughts on that @techwizardry.

I find it interesting that SBD started rallying hard as soon as the Tether story started getting traction on Reddit and some of the major crypto news outlets.

ups and down is the part of life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98