Is mining LTC seriously this profitable?

After having a look at the mining calculators, it seems that the new scrypt miner from Bitmain is gold. The ROI looks to be 2-3 months, pumping out over $1000 USD after it has paid for itself.

There are some things to consider, such as the rapidly increasing difficulty. However, with a return like this and LTC holding steady at $45, profitability should be maintained for many months. If the price of LTC continues to climb, these returns could be even greater. From what I've seen, LTC appears to be resilient in the face of a pull back, and I have confidence that it will at least hold steady as others fall.

Sort:  

Doubtful, I think that hashrate is up by about tenfold or so unless the setup is an extremely powerful rig. So your actual profit would be about 1 dollar or 10 dollars depending on how high that number is. Besides if it were that profitable than the mining pool likely wouldn’t exist and they would keep it to them selves...upvoted!

Feel free to check me out @scottland

The new L3+ mines at 504 MHS and runs at 800 W.

Yeah man,great support behind LTC..I bet it might be worth $200 in the coming months

I would not be surprised in the least

I like the hype. Bought two L3+ from Bitmain in June. Getting them in late July . Can't wait :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36