You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sapphire is releasing mining only versions their GPU - We look at the economics of it !

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I have only read that the hashrates will be about the same so yes, there would be
some tweaking involved. I think that potential resale value would still come into
consideration for a lot of miners though when calculating a break even point.

As long as Sapphire Etc can keep up with the production, it may help everyone
out but I think the jury is still very much out on these cards. It would make me
think twice. Still, some gamers would probably look at ex-mining cards anyway
if they have been modded as I have heard that some games do not like that.
So there is that too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66