Sort:  

Bitcoin, Ether, Dash, & STEEM!
Oh, and a little doge.

Most people mine other coins than bitcoin and trade them or use them otherwise. I'm not sure this answer your question.

I just can't see bitcoin in its current state becoming the Main crypto. There is a chance that I am wrong but I think to become the MAIN crypto currency transaction speed can take no longer than it would take me to put cash in your hand or run a credit card. Anonymity is good to keep in mind as well . For fast and anonymous transactions DASH works well unsure of how it will scale though. I'm becoming more familiar with bitshares now and they have super fast block times as well. as far as anonymity goes with bitshares I'm unsure.

Anonymity in BitShares, in the form of stealth transactions, is already available. The difficult part is to apply this solution on the GUI level in a way that is acceptable in terms of UX. But I guess this will eventually be solved in the near future.

Over 80% of the total value of all crypto currency in existence right now is in Bitcoin so it might take a little while for another coin to become more popular. Check this site and you'll see what else is out there, and how much other coins are worth: http://coinmarketcap.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64316.46
ETH 3170.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49