You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revisiting The Monero Pump Scandal and Ramblings on Individual and Group Ethics

I think you have drawn a nice and very rational comparison here to the prisoners dilemma. And, you are absolutely correct - unethical behavior will win out at times in a sea of mostly ethical behavior.

I'm drawn to believing, however, these victories are only local maxima. In this particular space, I think reputation is the only true winning strategy getting to a maximum outcome.

Oh...that and Hodl-ing. Lots and lots of hodl-ing ;)

Sort:  

I don't remember where I heard this quote, I assume Game of Thrones, but "people don't forgive, they just have short memories". It seems that people get away with stuff just by virtue of a constant stream of information flowing at everyone. I hope you're right and reputation starts mattering more.

And given my spotty track record of coins going the opposite when I make short term trades and how well coins do over the long haul when I like the concept and hodl them, I agree, lots of hodling.

Beside professional gambling i thought you are also doing the other stuff you mentioned at the bottom, but paying close attention to the whole paragraph, i realized that these are all interests, i thought you are like superman with all these skills @daut44

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72