Some Nice Percentages on NEO

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Here's the chart for a few great trades I made the other day, and let me just say, they were just gorgeous!

A good buddy of mine had been talking me up a bunch on "China's Ethereum" NEO as they were on the verge of rebranding from Antshares to NEO. I had read a Coin Telegraph article on these guys not long ago and kinda just disregarded it. At first, I was impressed that NEO supported multiple coding languages, unlike Ethereum which only supports Solidity. Still, for some reason, I decided to stay away and focus on position trading.

I remember when the price was maintaining around $6-7 around late last month and as August began, the prices started jumping up to $10-12. After receiving multiple NEO memes and encouragement from my friend and watching the price incrementally grow, I said screw it and decided to get in around $16-17.

As you can see, I got in with decent sized position on the 8th and sold around the 12th. I doubled my money in those few days making this the biggest return I've received in the crypto market. I was REALLY considering pulling out around the 11th but decided to get all greedy and stay in since I thought it would continue going up, which it did.

I ended up getting in again around the 13th for a quick trade and made some profits, nothing too crazy. I could've held it a little longer for a huge gain but pulled out because I worried it would dip, which it didn't, at least, not immediately.

Lastly, I got in again as it was going upwards (which isn't the best idea) hoping for another serious gain and I have yet to sell out. I'm banking on it growing more and more in the following weeks, which it may or may not. Either way, I'm trading with the profits I made so no pressure here. ;)

Anyways, thanks for reading!

Happy Trading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45