You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Reasons to be bullish about Crypto

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

pretty much agrees with your points. on point 2, Don't you think we should be more sympathetic to retail investors and publish more content that will hopefully educate them and show them how to come into the game and stay . The truth be told we are all looking for that breakthrough ..... I consider myself falling in this category. I entered into the crypto space towards the end of 2016, with absolute zero knowledge. I think I entered into the space a the wrong time, just when the bull market was gaining momentum and consequently I got burnt, I lost 95% of what I eventually had at the height of the bull run in December 2018. Why? because I did not know better ..... Thanks goodness I am still here. This has prompted me just 3 days ago to open steemit blog with the intention to share my experience @taterb . What I hope to achieve is to help anyone who will stumble into my blog and hopefully learn from my experience, especially my mistakes, which by the way are many. I am hoping to add Crypto Newbie Investor Perspective into the ongoing discussion, sharing my good,bad and urgly experience in the crypto space. My heart goes to that individual who hears about crypto, jumbs in with zero knowledge, only to get burnt.

Sort:  

I have given you a follow, hope to see some good content from you :) Also, to respond to the point you mentioned, I believe you entered at a very good time, you saw the crypto markets growing and crashing... One complete cycle and I believe you would have still done well when compared to your initial investment.. I feel for the people who entered at the start of 2018, crypto wasn't a good experience for them for sure... Yes, more education is indeed required but education will never alone be enough.. It is human's greed which destroys him and I have seen people wanting to earn instant money from ICOs.. 2x-3x in a week wasn't considered anything..People were looking for 10x, 50x, 100x... This was never going to work in long run and we are seeing its consequences..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72