You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Cryptocurrency Investment Vehicles Are On The Way!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Firstly, I follow your posts and I value your opinions.

However, regarding this issue I do not share your enthusiasm, largely upon philosophical grounds. For some, the elegance of crypto is the ability of an individual to act as their own central banker and controlling their assets outside the 'control' of centralised entities. Too many entities are controlling too much of our lives under the banner of "convenience" and "keeping us safe."

Don't feel rained on though - I also chose not to participate in Ripple when it first emerged because as much as I am able, I refuse to support banking institutions - in spite of the profits Ripple generates. There are just too many other worthwhile crypto vehicles that aren't by nature repulsive to me - Steemit, BTS, HMQ, IOTA and a host of others.

That said, I support people's right to determine whatever floats one's boat - as long as it doesn't negatively impact others.

Good Fortune To All of Us

Sort:  

No worries and I appreciate your well thought out response. For this particular fund it excites me in terms of an IRA. IRAs are tax advantaged accounts and if there is a way I can now use a tax advantaged account to invest in crypto, it gets me excited, even if it is not the best investment vehicle from a philosophical point of view. :)

I am not much of a fan of XRP... and so many coins out there right now... who knows what will be good in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67