WARNING - Coinbase Bitcoin transfers - delays of up to 3 days.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

When trying to send BTC, Coinbase is showing a message saying that withdrawals will take 72 hours... for my own safety, or course!



If you click on 'Why am I seeing this' it then explains this:

I had already updated my ID,  but went through the procedure again with extra ID.

It made zero difference and I am still unable to transfer without a 72 hour delay

On the main page there is this warning:


However if you are buying bitcoin to buy some great bargains like STEEM... you can't transfer out any volume!

(I managed to transfer 0.2 BTC before it blocked me with the same 72 hr warning message.)



Follow me here: @tarquinmaine


Sort:  

Buy litecoin and send that, sell it for btc, then buy steem! Don't get caught in the btc backlog. If I could buy DigiByte on coinbase, I freaking would every time. I actually had a dream last night that btc dove so far down that everyone moved to DigiByte. And the new top coin was DigiByte overnight. Lol.

Ya gotta love dreams. But, hey, ya never know.

Oh crypto.

#payitforward

Interesting , I go to check that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80