Starting My Monthly Crypto Growth Reports ~ $500.00

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hello Steemit! First post, no pressure.

I've been wanting to run a new experiment here on Steemit. It would be fun to see where I end up if I were to start with $500.00 worth of cryptocurrencies and post detailed monthly reports about how much I've grown and what I've learned over the course of 2018.

I've been lucky enough to have been introduced to this rapidly growing space, and I only become more interested about cryptos, and the underlying technologies, the deeper I fall into this rabbit hole.

In these monthly reports, I'll try to be as transparent as possible about my growth in hopes to:

  1. Lead newcomers to Crypto in the right direction with helpful information and valuable resources.
  2. Try to catch the attention of more experienced members in the Crypto space to see where I can learn more.

Backed by Data

I'm all about metrics and these reports will be full of data that I feel is insightful. This list might change as I find ways to collect more data, but it would look something like this:

  • Data about how the fund has changed, in terms of Profit/Loss and ROI.
  • The cryptocurrencies that netted me the most gains or losses.

Movements

I want to talk about the projects/events that I take part in for the month. This includes things like:

  • The Cryptocurrencies/ICOs I'm looking forward to for the future.
  • Things I'm building/built using BlockChain, Smart Contracts, DApp Platforms, etc.
  • Other projects that I am participating in or want to participate in.

Resources

I feel that the best thing I can do is share the top resources I've come across that have helped me improve over the month, so you can just go through the process yourself instead of me just talking about how great it is.

Be sure to upvote/resteem/whatever it is that you do on this platform (still new to the UX, haha) if you look forward to these reports and want to keep the experiment alive.

Important Disclaimer: This is only my opinion. It is NOT investment advice! Anything I say is only for educational/entertainment purposes.

Donations welcome:

BTC Address - 1Dyc1jCxwAKDX3nkj19DuvwViJk9on3FqQ
ETH Address - 0xA1408b7851B4530E0d0e5573BfA37A399B9b2Fc7
LTC Address - LWjSoPBiNsfYFyTygUoYySojYzKarVN5mm
Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.*

Thanks for the warm welcome :)

Followed! Welcome to the community I look forward to reading your reports so i can increase my knowledge!

Great, i'll be looking for your feedback on improvements!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33