The Curious Case of XTRABYTES and How I Came to Love CryptoCurrency

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

xbynewlogo_480.jpg

Hello. Thanks for reading. Firstly, I want to thank the founder Zoltan aka Borzalom, co-founder Dave aka CCRevolution, and the entire board and all the volunteers that are making this such a great project and a great team that I really enjoy working with. I know the past few months have been tough on you all, and especially our Slack family. Thanks for not calling it quits to those of you who are still here – your hard work is not unnoticed; and you folks are doing a great job and I really appreciate being to some degree, a part of the team, although I am not officially a board member.

I should add for clarification, just get added as a moderator on the chat rooms, and, because of my position and the fact that I will be writing more on this coin and others, would not want a board seat; I am happily sitting on the sidelines and cheering you all on. So great work. Bravo! Give yourselves a round of applause!

Now, this is going to be more of an overall member’s view (and a quick history on how I got into crypto). I want to let people in the crypto community know that XTRABYTES, hands down, as a member since…oh heck. Is it May? Is outstanding. We’ve slowly been growing and are sitting at 1,148 members as I plug away today, August 16th, 2017.

I still remember how I found the coin; researching crazy get rich quick schemes and the like on the biz section of 4chan, mainly for chuckles. At first, I thought (and some of them still are) a lot of the cryptocurrency threads people were posting were crazy. 1000% gain? What?! No way. I had always alluded to my own belief that cryptocurrency was just some crazy scam and all the people involved were in some sort of crazy pyramid scheme. Boy; was I wrong.

I found a coin I thought that made sense. Ripple. I know; I know. Roll your eyes, cryptoenthusiasts. However; I am not knocking Ripple either. I think it has a great idea and place in its own right. So, I bought $200. Rode the wave to $700. And thought I was a big shot. Okay. Time to find a new investment. Right? Buy low, sell high? All that jazz. Got it.
So I hop back on biz. Start looking. I end up dumping my small fortune into XTRABYTES on a whim after reading about how when the developer was 11 years old; he made his own operating system (I have no idea if that’s true or false; however, from what I have read and done of research on my own and reading the code and analyzing everything; he’s definitely a very, very brilliant young man with a great vision) and is working on his coin. XTRABYTES.

I get on the Slack and ask a few questions. Everyone is very helpful and nice in explaining the general overview that this is a storage coin (and my how it has grown way beyond that). I read some of the general ANN, and liked the idea. Storage. Right. Got it. (Just bear with me. I promise this gets better). So I dump my $700 in and in about a month’s time, I kid you not, I had $5,500 in cryptocurrency. I was stoked. I thought I was some kind of genius. I got a little greedy in moving it around and lost some, but hey, whatever. It helped me pay some bills here and there; and I am now a full fledged cryptoenthusiast newbie, for sure.

So anyway, getting back to an important part of the story – which I really wanted to focus around is the community – is the fact that I’ve met some amazing people (and a few really funny trolls who seem to stick around for the shtick of it all and have themselves, somehow, become loveable memes). And besides the public chat, we have a trading room as well where members are allowed to discuss up and coming coins.

I would also like to address, for awhile, the community kind of went through some hard times and people were arguing with the descent of the coin; but everyone came out with renewed vigor. It’s not easy being in the management seat (I’m a manager). Everyone looks at you; especially in the world of sales and you are their main gatekeeper for those sales. When everyone’s happy and you’re making money, it’s a cake walk. But the hard times, let me tell you, it’s difficult. Everyone hates you. It’s not easy. But it’s the same idea with cryptocurrency. And for those of you who do that to developers and the like; I hope you know it’s childish – people are giving up time with their family, friends, and so forth. It’s not okay. And for sure, we did have a tough time. But we are back. We’re stronger; and people have grown and it’s so amazing to see this little tiny community working so hard to grow and thrive – and I am so proud to be a part of it. For me, it’s a once in a lifetime opportunity, and I know I’ve met some friends that going forward, we are going to be working on bigger and better things!
I’ve been to other chat rooms, and I don’t want to knock anyone specifically, but I’ve noticed that people don’t seem nearly as friendly and accepting or willing to answer your questions as the XTRABYTES slack. Everyone has a positive, can do attitude and it’s really invigorating. I’ve been working closely with certain members to get the ball rolling (I type about 140WPM on a good day) and just doing my part; and it all just feels refreshing. Every time there is a release; we have all these little crazy icons under our Slack Announcements channel, and it feels like a little party and you know everyone is just so stoked to be there.

As far as the coin going down, it happens. Folks; I want you to understand something I failed to mention in my previous article. This is a project in development. Do your own research. Read up. It only takes a few minutes.

Okay, now onto the juicy parts. The stuff I know you all have been waiting for! From various releases and updates and news I’ve read, the developer is working to get all the STATIC nodes tested on via a test network. It also looks like we now have a much stronger, vibrant looking website up. It’s funny. Zoltan and Dave kind of did things backwards; and it just made us stronger. It’s not easy being the founder of anything. We all stumble. And these guys are picking up the ball and running for a touchdown, so stay tuned!

There are a lot of great things coming, and as a member of the community, I am asking you – please come in; meet us, and be amazed, because it’s a magical little place. Come say hi!

Website: https://XTRABYTES.global/
Slack: https://XTRABYTES.herokuapp.com/
ANN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1864397.0
Twitter: https://twitter.com/XTRABYTES
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/XTRABYTESOfficial/
Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/XTRABYTES/

Sort:  

Thank you for your work, insight, and belief in the project t0mpee.

A valued member of the community. Onwards and upwards for XTRABYTES!

Thank you!

You are so right about this. I think the accumulation phase is now over. There is so much potential brimming from the community and the coin . .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68