My 1st week of getting back into crypto trading. I KNOW NOTHING!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

This is making the baby Shane cranky and fussy

So it didn't take too long to figure out that there is a TON of information on cryptos that I am completely ignorant of.

I've been immersing myself in youtube videos, blogs, and new articles trying to learn what I can to be a better invester. And the more I hear and learn, the more I'm getting confused.

I have zero idea on how to read the charts. I mean I have a basic idea of what they mean in a textbook sense, but I can't really say that I fully grok them.

Candle charts, empty candle charts, line graphs, mountain graphs. It's all a foreign language to me. I know it's not hip to admit that you're lost, but damn, I'm lost.

I just need some guidance on a good resource to start learning how to read the charts and news effectively so I can make wise decisions on my own without counting on word-of-mouth suggestions I see.

What I did learn!

I need a ledger to keep track of my purchases at what price point I entered in. Right now, I know I've invested $350 fiat and the rest is from SBD from previous posts.. What is that Value? Well, I have zero idea. All I know is what today's value of my holdings are and not what I've earned so far. I know it's gone up thanks to EOS mainly, but if anyone has any sugggestions on how to track this easier, I'd be extremely grateful.

So....

So without further whining on my end, here are my holdings as of today.

Not bad on throwing $70 at it a week or so ago. Definitely my biggest mover so far, too bad I didnlt throw the full $350 at it at the time.


Did you know that ADA (Cardano)doesn't have a Linux wallet yet? Blah.


This is what 20 SBD bought me.


Oh... And I bought one of these... Because Beanie Babies.

And that is how I know that I've lost my damned mind.


Please Consider Voting For My Witness
Use the witness page https://steemit.com/~witnesses
scroll until you see this box and enter swelker101
DQmT3VKaJBmvbfNB81o6zzfjGbwaokYWYFFB4zsP7HXSHb9_1680x8400.png
click vote and accept my virtual hug!

Sort:  

I don't think anyone can make heads or tails of this madness!

I certainly can't

Oh Mr. Shane - look at you riding the EOS wave. That was my latest big investment and like you I didn't buy the amount I planned, though its still a nice chunk.

As an investment stickler - the cat does not condone your purchase of the crypto kitty!

Now for that resource, me thinks isaria needs to buy you a course for christmas. It has a cat themed name ;-)

Hmmmm cat themed, huh?

looks for discount code

My biz partner is running the merchant transactions and video hosting so I'd have to see what he can setup. I could just kick you back $1 SBD....thats a 25% discount at current prices! :-)

Heck, I think you may have given me an idea!

I'd be wary of LTC. The founder just sold off all of his.

I wouldn't know where to start...if I had the money...which I don't have...

The baby Shane is always cranky and fussy.

This post has received a 14.88 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @swelker101.

You got a 3.24% upvote from @upme requested by: @swelker101.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68