Why I launched CoinFindr (a new cryptocurrency database)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Bildschirmfoto 2017-07-08 um 10.40.59.png

If you've read my introduction post or taken a short look at my profile you may have seen that I recently launched a new cryptocurrency database on the web. It's called CoinFindr and today I'd like to talk about my reasons to create and what I'd like to achieve with it.

I'm pretty new in the crypto economy but I soon realized that this could be extremely huge. I did a lot of research about different technologies (like blockchain and tangle) and also about many coins. After a few days in, I realized that coinmarketcap.com is the go-to platform if you want to know anything about a cryptocurrency.

Back then I was using CMC too but my thoughts always were like, "Why is everybody using this site? I can't believe that this is the best platform available". Of course, CMC's functions are awesome and you find everything you need to know about a cryptocurrency, but those ads are super annoying and the design is really bad. On mobile it is even worse.

Maybe the people who trade cryptocurrencies like those ads and they really don't care about the design but I thought there is a lot of room for improvement. That's why I decided to create a similar site, called CoinFindr (www.coinfindr.com). I spent a few days on coding and finally launched the platform about two weeks ago. This is just an early version and there are still some bugs and errors, but I decided to launch early in order to get feedback from customers and adapt it to their needs.

Basically, CoinFindr is just another cryptocurrency database, but since I'm a web designer I spent a lot more time on design than other sites. I also want to keep it free from ads for as long as possible while delivering the same amount of information as CMC and others. You can check it out HERE.

I'm not sure where this journey will lead to but my goal is to create the best cryptocurrency platform available. I plan on including a lot more information than you can currently find on CoinFindr and I also want to add more features to the website, as well as constantly improve user experience. I'd like to coexist with big platforms like CMC, CryptoCompare or CoinDesk and deliver more useful information to make it easier to invest into the crypto market for all of us.

If you have a few minutes left, I'd really appreciate if you check out the platform and give me your honest feedback about it. This would really help me to make researching currencies easier and faster in the future. Thanks in advance!

Sort:  

Wellcome to the community!

Welcome to family :)

Congrats on the launch! Isn't this like a CMC competitor, though? What do you think are your site's strengths over CMC?

Yes, it's a CMC competitor indeed. More information is always good.

I want to make researching coins a bit easier than CMC does because I've never really enjoyed using it. Like @valderrama said, it is a bit sluggish.
And I want to add more features to the site like a coin calculator, blog, market reviews and so on.

I will keep an eye on it mate. Keep up the good work!

Welcome @swebe great post and I will take a look at your platform

Awesome work mate. CMC is sluggish. I hope you can manage to keep it add free and the UX high!

Edit: I will resteem this as well.

Thanks for resteeming!

It's very nice. I bookmarked it.

Awesome! Thank you.

Great work and good luck with the website.

Thank you!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thank you!

I'll certainly have a look it. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77