New BitMain Antminer D3 ASIC Offering 15 GHS X11 HashratesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Source & credits: http://cryptomining-blog.com/8913-new-bitmain-antminer-d3-asic-offering-15-ghs-x11-hashrate/

BitMain has released their first X11 ASIC miner for DASH.

Specifications of the Antminer D3:
– Hash rate: 15 GH/s X11 (Variation of ±5% is expected)
– Power consumption: 1200W (at the wall, with Bitmain’s APW3 PSU, 93% efficiency, 25°C ambient temp).
– Dimensions of the miner: 320x130x190 mmbitmain-antminer-d3-x11-asic.jpg

Sort:  

It will be very loud ahah :)
I'm following you!

Yeh, its defenitely on my radar.
You can calculate how much profit it gives!

Innovation does not stand still. And cheaper USB type miners could keep mining a little bit accessable for hobbyists, although I think it is rarely worthwhile to mine.

OMG I WANT IT!!!

I wanted to get one so bad.. heard about it too late. I guess if there is a pre-order I will be getting in that queue. From my calculation pre-power cost it's gunna return around $6k per month at current market levels.

Yes it is profitable.
But while doing calculations for a year please consider the increase in difficulty also.

what is your opinion on genesis mining @swapnil2233 ?

i have a contract. once these miners come out. we can't compete at the cost of those prices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52