NEO: a passive income?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hey everybody!

In this article I want to talk about the cryptocurrency NEO. NEO is a cryptocurrency from China which some people believe would be the new bitcoin. The ban of cryptocurrency in China lowered it's chance a bit but its still holding a quite stable price. At the moment of writing 1 NEO is worth about $46 or 680k btc satoshi.

save-1720971_960_720.jpg
Source

NEO does have a real good feature tough. If you have NEO in your wallet you collect free GAS for it. GAS is another cryptocurrency with a price of about almost $16 just now. Its not much GAS you get but if you have enough NEO it could be a nice passive income. If you want to know how much GAS you will get for your NEO then just check this website. Be careful with sending NEO tough because in comparison with most cryptocurrencies you are not able to send only a part of a coin. If you do that anyway the amount will get lost in the blockchain.

A thing wich I think is nice about NEO is that you use you ledger nano s for this. You will login to it trough the desktop wallet of NEO. This makes it safe to store your coins and you will still be able to collect some GAS by storing it. At this moment I dont hold any NEO yet but I'm planning to invest in some to try to get some GAS with it. For now I just installed the desktop wallet and the application on my ledger nano s. As soon as I invested in NEO and started collecting GAS I will make another post with the results of this so that you guys know if its worth it.

line.png

ljusgrönliten.png

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I dont think that is how it works? You need to be staking the neo it cant just site on your ledger wallet locked up

Well NEO actually is compatible with the ledger nano s. You use it to login on NEON wich is the desktop wallet of NEO. This way you still get GAS while your coins are more safe because you dont have to manage the NEO wallet private key anymore. So as far as my research go it should work like that but I will come back in a while when I actually tried it :) Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28