After reading about how you shouldn't keep your currencies in exchange, what wallet should I get? What wallet do you have? Is there a 'best' one?

cryptos.png

Hey Steemit I recently read about you shouldn't keep your currencies in exchanges, so what wallet do you suggest to me? IS their a best?

Sort:  

Hi @supremetaste have you heard of Status?
It is a Ethereum based open source messaging platform and mobile interface for apps on the blockchain. Status is not a public coin by now, but it will open it gates on June 17th.

If you are interested, feel free to take a look at my FAQ: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@newnils/what-is-status-faq

Hi, I currently keep my bitcoin in my online wallet at luno.com. Never had a problem after using there services for about three years. As for other currencies I only hold steem so I cannot offer any advice. Cheerz

It depends on what currencies you currently hold. Coinbase is my favorite but only supports Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin. The Ethereum Wallet supports all ERC20 tokens. Exodus supports Augur, Bitcoin, Dash, Dogecoin, Ethereum, Golem, and Litecoin. There are a few really good options out there it just depends on what coins you are trying to store.

Try a Peercoin wallet. You can download the whole peercoin blockchain pretty fast since it's less than a gigabyte.

Some of those other coins will take days and days to get the whole chain (some more than a full week for a month)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55