Binance Exchange appears to be having trade/wallet issues (possible bug?)steemCreated with Sketch.

Hi Steemians, I thought I'd create a quick post regarding a nerve-wracking situation that appears to be affecting a number of Binance users. Recent trades, especially involving TRX - Tronix, seem to be left in an inconsistent state. I made a trade (TRX=>ETH) that resulted in the order being "filled" (as per Trade History), but the funds remained "In Order" status for TRX (according to my Binance wallet).

Please, before taking any advice (especially mine) or action, open an issue with Binance for visibility.

I found the solution on Reddit's /r/binance.

The situation, for me, was resolved by first placing a new sell order for 1 TRX that would NOT fill and then cancelling the order. This action cleared the "In Order" status of my TRX (from the original transaction). However, this lead to a bit of panic, given the funds were not reflected in my ETH wallet. I then placed an order that would NOT fill for ETH=>BTC and cancelled that order. After cancelling, the funds appeared in my ETH wallet... and I breathed a sigh of relief.

Hope this helps and good luck if anybody is experiencing issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53