🐱MEW guys heard of CryptoKitty🐱 ~~ I just got my first one..for...uh....research......!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

MEOW IS THE TIME......for CryptoKitties! I know I know "Please....kill me meow....."

I just purchased my first one today. Wanted to see what the buzz was all about. It is definitely a very clever idea by the developers.

Here are some pics from my experience.

My first purchase:

This was a cool find. Paid around .024 ETH for it if I remember correctly. Gen 6 with snappy cooldown.

Here is the second one I got

This handsome devil was about .0199 ETH I believe. I might have overpaid for this one.

And nowww for the results:

NEW KITTY!

Gen 7 snappy cooldown. Not bad at all.

This was pretty fun. In my next post I will discuss more about the whole process and what I have learned from my experience.

Now then...let's have some cat puns just for lols...

Mew ready?

Give me your best cat pun in the comment below ;)

Sort:  

Any idea if they changed off from .015 ETH birthing fee yet? And congrats on the cute purchases!

Thanks :)! Also yes it is still .015 ETH for the birthing fee. It's a bit high in my opinion.

Agreed, was surprised they're collecting fees on birthing on top of the marketplace fees.

Well I would really not say surprising! They had to do it to stop slamming on the ETH network. Just too bad that Raiden is not a solution for kitties :( Hopefully eventually something will allow for a game like this to work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47