You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dew News - China Miners Rushing Segwit2X to Prevent Bitcoin Hardfork - Cryptocurrency News

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Really nice discussion of Segwit and the Hard fork--Crypt0 also did a simple breakdown of it which was helpful. Every time I listen to a new explanation it helps. After my research, and my limited understanding, I am generally in favor of most changes that would make a blockchain faster, more accessible, easier to use or safer. So many of the exchanges have a clunky feel to them, my Exodus wallet (although it looks great!) struggles at times when volume is high on even one coin. I get that when you've invested heavily into something, in time, money or passion, you don't want it to change, but the whole reason crypto currency exsists is because some people wanted to EMBRACE change. I don't think now is the time to dig in our heels. Evolution is a good thing, as long as the banks aren't part of that evolution :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44