Cryptocurrencies Will Come To a BAD ENDING? - Warren Buffett

Hello everyone,

This is a message from Warren Buffett, an American business magnate, investor, speaker and philanthropist. His current net worth is 88, 7 billion USD.

WB CR.jpg

"In terms of cryptocurrencies, generally, I can say with almost certainty that they will come to a bad ending. Now when it happens or how or anything else I don't know. If I could buy a five-year put on every one of the cryptocurrencies – I’d be glad to do it. But I would never short a dime’s worth."

Mr. Buffett mentioned why he doesn't want to do it, and here is the reason why:

"I get enough troubles with the things I think I know something about - why in the world should I take larger short position in something I don't know anything about?

We don't have to know what cocoa beans are going do or even cryptocurrencies - we just have to focus on eight, ten stocks - the businesses basically that we think are decent businesses, but I do think that what's going will definitely come to a bad ending."

Warren Buffett.jpg

Mr Buffet said bitcoin will not be a currency Berkshire Hathaway would invest on in the future. He said: “We aren’t, believe me. We don’t own any and we’re not short any and we don’t have a position in them.”

Here's an interview where he talks about the cryptocurrencies:

What is your opinion about investing into cryptocurrencies? Let me know what do you think and I'll join in the discussion below.

Sort:  

I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @rudrakshpareek !

Buffet, dice eso porque con bitcoin y ether se le puede ir su negocio al drenaje. . mucho sabra de inverciones como para manipular el valor en el mercado de bitcoin. para decir semejante. Hombre influyente y destructor de competencia que derrumben sus negocios.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Abanor.

Congratulations @successtips! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69