Bitcoin Forked and Bitconnect Did Not Runaway!! [Cryptocurrency]

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

bitcoin fork.jpg

The Fork is On!


Since I returned from those sandy days on the beach, I have had much catching up to do with all the changes that have taken place recently as well as preparing for other future events coming soon as well.

For now, a quick and brief message in regards to Bitconnect.co (and yes this is a referral link) and all those that call it a scam. In my previous posts about Bitconnect, I had rated it a 4 out of 5 stars because of how everything had worked so far and more importantly because I have received some of my initial seed money back. Now that we went through this hard fork, Bitconnect had earlier stated that payouts would be disabled and they would be down for a few days. That, in Fact, Did Not occur. Instead they continued to make interest payments as usual. The only thing that stopped was any BITCOIN trading or movement.

Upon looking further into Bitconnect and this Ponzi Scam claim that never produces any substance other than fear, I have now even received a slight amount of Bitcoin Cash (BCH) equivalent to my current Bitcoin holdings within Bitconnect. Now Bitconnect did not get pressured into doing this as other exchanges (not to name names) have. They did this never promising they would or would not. They can still turn out to be a scam and thieves, but then they would turn out to be some of the nicest and least greedy of them all. So for now, I have upped my 3 Star rating of Bitconnect to a 4.5 Star rating.

1024px-4.5_stars.svg.png

Cheers to Bitconnect for doing their part without being pressured into doing so.


Full Steem Ahead!
08/03/2017
@streetstyle



sources



Pic 1
Pic 2

Sort:  

I just past the point where I made my money back from Bitconnect last week. Now it's all profit from here on out.

I'm glad to see Bitconnect did the right thing. I signed up on Bitconnect under you and made my first $100 deposit. Thank you for supplying me with the link and some extra knowledge about the platform.

;) My name on there is ChronoFrogo. Which is what I use a lot of places or ChornoRising.

@joeyknowsbest I saw that, so hopefully these few clicks and tokens help get you on your way to at least breakeven. I have recently got to 41% of my initial seed money. I was earlier at 50% but couldn't resist and re-invested it, and yet I am now back to 41% of my original seed money with a potentially larger return. I believe that sometime in the next 30-40 days I should be at 100% break even, with the rest considered a gain. We shall see.

Thank you sir you're very kind. Keep spreading the word and love.

I've been meaning to ask. Is there a way to reach you outside of Steemit?

@joeyknowsbest yea, you can try me at steemit.chat and i use the same user name there so you can direct message me there. Let me know more or less what time you will be on, and I will be sure to logon too. Thanks.

i'm glad they stayed strong thorough the forking journey , i'm might just put 200$ as a starter and see how things work , thanks for rolling out this post i followed and resteem

Thanks for posting this. I am a supporter of Bitconnect despite all the "red flags" that they are a ponzi scheme because my results speak for themselves. I have gotten my seed capital back in interest payments. When my capital is due back in 3 weeks, I plan to take half and reinvest the other half for continued income. After all, everything is house money at this point. Has anyone noticed that BCC price crashed earlier this year (January) to 20 cents and it's now at $80? That's a 400 times return (40,000%) in 8 months. I realize that hindsight is 20/20 and I would not want to invest more money after seeing it lose 80% of its value since the December IPO at $1. Even at the initial price of $1 when the ICO came out, that's still an 8000% return. I am also impressed with their decision to do the BTC/BCH match even though they didn't have to. Bitconnect has pleasantly surprised me.

You got my vote and a resteem :)

Nice post and nice rating. Bcc is too querky n 4.5 might be too high haha. Imagine if there is a real bot out there :p am invested 10k in bcc n loving it (got mrs approval to invest :p) .. its been 2 months and all the daily interest is going into ANT/ IOTA/ STRATIS and all three boomed in last 2 days wohoo :) i love bcc concept and its existence as a lending bot and thats attractive to me..seeing 10 mins real time interest rate against btc is sweet..they must have good development team to integrate bitcoin cash with such ease that was an eye opener! And yesss we should try it jus in case its real :)

I have started with bitconnect in early days and have got my initial (my invested $) back. I think ots an amazing system as long as it works...lol
So far so good, and the fact that they added bitcoin cash is a big plus...

I'm glad to hear you're having a good time with bitconnect! I can definitely say most people have been bashing it and painting it in a bad light, but I haven't heard really of anyone actually posting their experiences with it. Only bashing it for the concept basically.

I hope it continues to work as a good investment for you, bud! Hopefully you pull a great return with it.

Thanks @deadspace

No problem, bro!

On a side note, hope you had a good time while you were away! I know you were enjoying yourself a week or so ago when we talked about hanging out around camp fires and what not, haha.

Yes I was @deadspace I almost didn't come back! I will post about it real soon but I have had a lot of catching up to do with all this forking stuff!! Gotta love it though!

Haha, you almost didn't come back? Can't say I would blame you, I would have really considered doing the same if I was in your shoes! Sounded like a pretty relaxing time from the small snippet you shared before. Make sure that you do post about it sometime, bud! Would love to hear about everything you did out there!

i am a little bit confused about his can you help me @streetstyle
is it good ?

I would definitely not. Why would anyone on steemit need bitconnect when we make free money here? Over there you have to risk capital. They don't hold meetings in the US, no one really knows who the owners are, & trading bots do not make that much profit, or we would see all of wall street lining up their bots until all the money was gone! It all sounds too suspicious to me. I don't need it, why when there are plenty of good investment opportunities right now, i.e. EOS, & SteemPower.

Thanks for info @rogerblu please follow me

Have you read the EOS faq? I would check it out if I were you... that said - I'm no longer holding EOS because it's an empty ICO and doesn't guarantee you will get any EOS tokens when it's actually created.
Also, Bitconnect isn't much of a risk if you're only investing EARNED crypto and not FIAT currency. All crypto is a gamble.

@honusurf You used both your accounts to downvote a comment you don't agree with. I know you have your affiliations but why not leave a comment instead of censoring my comment?

I must have my head in the clouds, but I haven't heard anything bad about bitconnect..👍🏼I am going to check it out. Starting to get handles on this stuff.

Yeah if you youtube it you will find a lot of stuff calling it a scam and I have posts about it too..... check them out if you can @captainobviou3

This fork is giving me BA! Wondering if you suffer from blockfolio addiction too? - https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptocoinclub/confessions-of-a-blockfolio-addict

No but this whole new paradigm has me going that is for sure @cryptocoinclub

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00