You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “There is a Bubble in everything.”

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

If moving a large sum from one currency to another isn't for capital gains, then it would be to retain your money's value. Still within the scope of speculation. I did not intend the article to explain all the uses of cryptocurrency. It is, without any doubt, a currency after all.

The point is to simply show who moves the market and show who has actually uses for the currency. Cryptocurrency was designed to replace fiat - to a certain scale depending on the token. Unless you could use ethers to buy food from 7 11, you have no business holding ethers other than profit, or retaining value, which is again, within the scope of speculation. Among many things, decentralization aims to control fees coming from fiat intermediaries. A great factor to lessen the barriers to entry. Although this is already advantageous, this was not what it was created for. It's not the jump from fiat to crypto, it's the use of crypto to commodities. Fiat is out of the picture.

Do not be mistaken my friend, my article does not tell you everything I know and I understand about cryptocurrency. It does not state the financial and economical advantages and disadvantages of which I am no stranger to. So before you leave a post or a comment, it would be best to realize that we are in Steemit. Meaning every word, sentence, paragraph, post is designed for a target audience. I appreciate your post brother. Thanks.

Sort:  

I never meant to contradict your article, but to bring a new perspective. I agree that ICO's are much hype without any real ground to stand. I agree that feel actors are pumping money in very shady investments. I see price moving to form billionaire market cap with a few trades with small amounts. But, tell me which cryptocurrency is more scammer than the CNY today? People are making hard choices as we speak. Your article is brilliant, don't worry. I am commenting it with my friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65