The MJ Brothers: M’s Crypto Journey. My first ICO Investment. Crypto20, Top 20 Crypto Index Fund. Worth the investment?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

What's Up! Steemit World! Hope everyone is having an awesome week. 

Allow me to tell you just a little bit of my humble crypto journey. So, it was a little bit over a month ago when my friend told me about cryptocurrencies and how I could make some extra cash on the side if I play it smart. I told him I could give it a try, so couple hours later, I had my account running with 100,000KRW or 100USD. At the time, it was a lot of money for a broke-ass like me. 

Being new to cryptocurrency, I was fascinated and fearful looking at the news and price charts. At first, I was hesitant ,but with my friend's recommendation, I decided to buy Ripple's XRP. I loved the idea, technology and all the work that Ripple's team had done. So yeah! I was happy, *now regretting for not hodling it. 

* P.S - At the moment, XRP to the MOON! Nice! Congratz to XRP Hodlers *

If you’re keeping up with the news and price charts since November, you know all the crazy and exciting things that happened. It's funny how when you start to invest, you become a cheap$ass. I cut my costs ridiculously and decided to take on more shifts for the extra cash. LOL! After doing some rearrangement with my finance, I had more to play with.

 So, Moe did you make any massive profits in November (BCH, BTC, DASH - Major Price Pump and Dump)? Hell, NO! Mainly because I went all in Ripple/XRP. Don’t get me wrong, I did make money out of it and have this love/hate relationship with Ripple. But, as I was looking at the other coins going to the moon, I always had this weird feeling best described in 4 letters, FOMO. Sadly, I learned the hard way and did lose some. But it was then that I learn my first investing lesson, I should diversify my investment as much as I can to gain more profit and not struggle with FOMO. So, after talking to a friend and looking for the best way to diversify. I invested on my first ICO, Crypto 20.

If you haven't heard of Crypto20, click here, to go to their website. C20 is a tokenized, top 20 crytpo-coins index fund with the idea that you can own a diverse portfolio with a single token. Even though, the ICO period is complete the tokens will soon be available in Mid January in major exchanges according to the C20 Team. I highly recommend you look them up and check for yourself. Essentially, you are investing in the crypto market in itself and I think you will be surprised by the value they offer. If you have heard about it and invest on it, High Five!!! 

So was it worth the investment?
So, If you believe in the crypto market and how it will continue to grow, you will see the price of C20 reach unbelievable prices. As of now, C20 holders are very near to gain 2x their initial investment. This might not be much compared to other ICO's but I personally believe this token will easily become double digits.  As for me, I am very happy with C20 mainly because I no longer have to stress with daily trading and FOMO. Even though, I'm not hodling any XRP, having C20 means I am holding it and making profits out of it. 

Thank you for taking the time to read this post,
If you liked this post, please show us some love and kindness.
Follows us at, @stinkygood

Check out our first blog post, Introducing the MJ Brothers #introduceyourself. 

Cheers, M and J.

Sort:  

Congratulations @stinkygood! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @stinkygood! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51