A moon coin punt?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

INXT... Internext. OK bare with me, the name is corny, and it has the vibe of a daytime TV commercial product "Injury lawyers 4 U". It's certainly not a slick name for a coin. But does INXT, currently at 467 on coinmarketcap have anything going for it?

Well OK, a bit light on detail, but certainly a good use case. From what I can garner, they are developing an IFPS cloud file storage system, with emphasis on privacy and security... that could defintely fly if done well. The road map looks interesting as well with a few milestones for first half 2018.

This could be the make and break for this project. Look, I'm not going to lie to you here, the team on this one look like they'd be more at home on tour with One Direction, check out this guy second from left: -

But allow me to play out a scenario.. Decentralized file storage is a big one, whoever nails that down will hit it big. Storj Coin has a marketcap of $289,000,000 and a total supply of 424,000,000. If we assume, and I know its a big assumption, that this outfit can launch something viable, their total supply is capped at 600,000, all of which are currently in circulation. Given a similar valuation to Storj, that would make an INXT coin worth $1600! Thats * 1000 on the current price.

I mean I'm an optimist, so I punted $50 on it. I'll let you know in March how that worked out. Peace out!

Sort:  

Free vote for you! Yay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39