You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin and the predictions of John McAfee = $1 Million / BTC by 2020

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

You've got some great points here that should concern us all but on the flip side if you had in BTC a small amount and it turned into a million would a higher fee really matter? I suppose it would but then if it did convert it into other alts or investments if you will to have other ventures. I think BTC still has yet to really spread its wings to the clueless herd that I keep hearing is coming so this alone should grow it's value enormously right? Other than that it still the primary gateway coin to use within the CrYpTo realm. I also think many think of it as the best store of wealth rather than the best useful coin? I don't know your points do raise concern with me. I suppose time will tell for sure? Good to see you my friend. I take it you're doing well? Always enjoy!

Sort:  

Good to see you too. Found out I have high blood pressure, but I got it under control. So yeah I am well. You?

I was using it as a store of value myself and lately Ethereum seemed to be better for that but that is only within the last month or so. I also do some exchanging on binance and they give the option there to do everything in ethereum to other currencies so bitcoin is not needed as the middle man. IF that trend continues I believe bitcoin could lose it's throne. This is also why I invested in a diverse number of cryptos... I own all of the top 10 but Ripple. I won't do ripple even if it goes up. Ripple is a step in the wrong direction.

I just joined binance not long ago and have yet to do anything with it. I didn't realize Ethereum was used in this manner there. Good to know. You may be right. I'll be lookin' into that as BTC still seems to be the only one everywhere else that reigns supreme. I do think it'll go up however but that's just my opinion. The name is too well known for the ones who haven't learned anything about CrYpTo'S yet not to invest in it when they do. Also for some reason I just feel like the 21 million number will have something positive to do with its value in the future? I'm not a fan of XRP either because of who's behind it also but then again look at Wall Streets tentacles around BTC and futures. Sickening.

I'm glad you're allgood my friend. I'm great just out playin' in the not so normal Southern snowy weather with the kids today as schools were closed here. We're good here just livin' life and enjoying the crYpTo fire sale :)

What are your thoughts on kucoin's exchange? Any experience with it as of yet? Under my blogs I have a referral code if your looking for a new one. If not no biggie. I figure it doesn't hurt to have many on hand due to the bogging down or the different prices. Any thoughts if you do have experience with it let me know.

I've never even heard of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55