Wrong, embarassed, humbled, but still hoping and expecting.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

My fellow crypto friends. Don't you just love the way Bitcoin (and the market in general) just loves to serve out a little humble pie (actually a lot of humble pie) every few years. Well, we've all tasted it this time, and it was not pleasant. At all. Those with week stomachs are almost all but gone from the crypto dinner table. All that remains are the strong, hopeful, and expectant. Those with with the grace and humility to allow our crypto cook another chance. We will get another slice of the pie. Soon. And it will be delicious. So fret not my friends. The feast is about to begin.

Now that I've got the colorful intro out of the way, let me cut to the chase after a long time away and allow my followers to know that I am still well. I haven't pulled one ounce of crypto away (in fact, I have continued to increase my holdings all the while we've been down). The following is a chart of the Gartner Hype Cycle. I am sure you're all familiar. I suspected this pattern since 2016. My shocker came at the rapidity of it's fulfillment. I must admit, I never anticipated such rapid movement. But alas. Here we are.

Current prediction (seems laughable to attempt at this point). We are in the Trough of Disillusionment about to make our way out.

Steemit will not allow me to upload images right now. Click on the link below for a quick chart reference:

! Gartner Hype Cycle

Sort:  

Congratulations @stew! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43