You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone can address this note and let all (I am the only one) know comments and/or explanations. I do not have a clue !!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi @indepthstory

I'm not gonna claim to be an professor of economics, but I don't think the fed will be able to buy all the bitcoin without bankrupting the entire country. I think if they print more dollars, the value of the dollars decrease and if they buy bitcoin, the value of bitcoin increases. So to buy all the bitcoin will make the dollar worthless which is something they don't want. This is my guess with my basic understanding of supply/demand. If anyone can confirm/correct me, please do so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52