Sort:  

Thank you!

These things happen :-)

If you mean, crash of a system...well, in the professional financial world this does not happen every time they need to handle some load. And if the systems cannot handle it, the exchange shall stop trading, not continue with only those that do still have working connections. Also an exchange could decide to roll back transactions. But POLO did not do all of this. This is just bad performance by an exchange, and apparently not an incentive to extend their capacity of their systems. Not even a word about that, not even a excuse message on their Twitter feed.

Stop-loss also didn't kick in??

Nope

What exchanges you use? I noticed today again with POLO slow response times when coins get into volume trading. Any exchange you can advise?

But POLO did not do all of this. This is just bad performance by an exchange, and apparently not an incentive to extend their capacity of their systems.

Amateurs hahaha :-)

He Ed, I mostly use Bittrex, never had problems there.
In the past Cryptsy, but you know what happend there :-)
I also use poloniex, c-cex.com, btc-e.com, virwox and bter.com sporadically.
Bittrex is for me the best for now for altcoin trading.

Thank YOU! I'll check out Bittrex for sure, got that recommendation by others as well, and some were telling me they never had an outage or slow performance. So for sure, to be checked out!

I got myself a usr/pwd for Bittrex. Now it says my account is allowed a maximum of 1 BTC withdrawal. Is that true? And they say in order to upgrade to basic account, I need to give all my details, like name, date of birth, address. Do I need that in case I do not want to cash in/out fiat? Does this basic account give me more BTC out? Or can I withdraw another coin in unlimited amount but not BTC? Looking fwd to your feedback, would be very helpful.
BTW; Poloniex is damn sh*t, again lots and lots of troubles with the interfaces (and more I suppose). I need to go away from that place asap.

For cash withdrawls you probably must verify yourself.
I send my BTC to Virwox.com from Bittrex and buy euro's to put on my Skrill.com account so I can withdraw at any ATM in Netherlands with debit card.
You have to read there policy, take your time to do that so there will be no suprises :-)

I am only on bittrex

Bittrex works great, at the moment poloniex is overloaded again :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46