🐟 FISHBANK Updates - Affiliate Program Working, Alpha Fish Fights Underway!

Fishbank-Alpha-SteemPowerPics.png

Fishbank Referral/Affiliate Program is Working

I'm happy to report the affiliate sales reporting and system they announced is up and running and paying out ETH rewards as promised. You can use your rewards to buy more fish on the market, or transfer it out to your MetaMask wallet.

Fishbank-Alpha-Referal.png

Fishbank Alpha is Running and Fish Fights are Underway!

After checking my account this morning I jumped over to the Alpha release which requires you to set your MetaMask wallet to the Rinkeby Testnet, the Alpha will not launch until you do - it will display instructions to help you if you don't know how to do that.

I quickly noticed that one of my fish was "larger" than the default size when I first got them (43oz versus 36oz). So I clicked on the 'info' button to see what was going on with it, only to find I caught a lucky break!

Fishbank-Alpha-MyFish-1.png

I Was ATTACKED!

This is exactly what will keep people engaged in Fishbank going forward. The open battleground of the aquarium will be a eat or be eaten arena that runs 24 hours a day / 7 days a week! Your fish can be attacked even while you sleep.

Luckily for me, the attacker lost this sneak attack on my sleeping fish and my fish gained 7oz!

Fishbank-Alpha-MyFish-2.png

One of the cool features is the ability to drill down through all the event data in the game, it is all on the blockchain afterall. You can click on the opponent's id number to see which fish engaged yours and look deeper learn more about the fight history of both.

Fishbank-Alpha-MyFish-3.png

Here you can see the Lobster that attacked my fish has been through many fights, 11 in total, but in the end has lost more than it was won. Like I said, this will be interesting as the moves to Beta and eventually the full release. If I don't actively participate to grow my fish, I could wake up one morning to find all my fish eaten up by huge sharks or something.

Fishbank-Alpha-MyFish-4.png

At this point they are still reporting stable transactions on the testnet, but who knows what that means when if moves to the live public Ethereum network in March.

Fishbank-Release-Dates.png


🐠 If You Don't Have a Fishbank Account Yet

Please use my referral link to sign up and get a free account.
http://my.fishbank.io/go/25620

Once you get started, you can refer others as well with your own link to earn FREE ETH to help get you started with your own Fish.



Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

If you think others will enjoy this
Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

I have a rare alpha and a common alpha but I never played it since it need your account some eth in it, an important thing that I dont have.

Yeah, at the moment we have to use that Rinkeby testnet and Rinkeby Faucet to get "pretend ETH" I think, or maybe it is real ETH, not sure myself. I'm trying to look into that part. But it seems odd that our fish can get beat up in Alpha/Beta test mode - before the real game is launched.

great the game and practice ...

Nice post
Mr.

Higher ETH value, if too many points that we get in mebuat more fish .. And among others, the value of ETH into the bitcoin wallet.

There is a lot of Fishbank clones appearing these days. Please be warned that there is only one ORIGINAL crypto fish game.

Keeping promises are the sign of trust!

Hey there. I notice you are not mentioning the cryptokitties advertisement you did very early where you promised a fish to gen0 holders. I have asked about this multiple times but no answer on discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44