I want to experiment with Steem and SteemPower. Need a bit of direction, or suggestions.

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago

1. I don't have a bitcoin wallet yet, so any suggestions would be much appreciated.

2. I'd like to play with about $100USD. Should I buy Steem or SteemPower?

3. Should I wait until November 29th hardfork of 9.5% interest, or should I buy now.


I really appreciate any help or pointers you can give me. Basically, I'm new to this, and I need a bit of help getting started.

Thanks, everyone!

@steemike

Sort:  

Safest btc wallet is Bitcoin Core that you install on your own computer but the only bad thing is that you need to download entire blockchain which is 100GB and it will always take awhile to get that blockchain updated when you open it.

Thank you.

I'll do some reading on this as well. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.66 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

When you say "play with" do you mean trade it or you just want to invest in steem and hold it?

It takes some figuring out but there are quite a few posts on steemit about wallets. You can try this one to start.

https://blockchain.info

You can use coinbase to buy bitcoin to convert to steem / steempower

https://www.coinbase.com/

And if you are looking to trade the steem you could do that on poloniex.

https://poloniex.com

There are tonnes of resources out there, these are just a few of the basic ones.

Thank you.

Mostly, I think I'd like to invest, but I'd also like to see what I can do with it in terms of trading/buying or whatever. Something to play with over the Xmas holidays.

That's exactly what I'm looking for. It's quite a bit to digest for someone just starting out. I'll start digging in...

First you will probably buy btc, you can check localbitcoins for that or some other, this first exchange will give you an online wallet with it.
Im just looking into Steem now but ill share some crypto basic links maybe it helps you http://thebitcoinpage.com/

That's great!

Thanks so much :)

buy steem power and do blogging

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41