I missed out BIG on DFSCoin's skyrocketing price

fancoin.png

So in mid December (my first week of crypto investing) I bought into DFSCoin at .00000120 BTC, or around $.02 USD.
Yeah, it was just a drop in the bucket, only purchasing 600 coins costing me somewhere in the neighbourhood of $12-$13 USD.
I wanted to take a shot on this cheap coin and I was playing a hunch that it's chart looked like it might take off.

By Christmas Eve I had decided it's inactivity was not interesting enough for me, so I sold it to jump into something different - FOMO.

January 8th rolls around and DFS had climbed to $.92! This would have been 40x my initial investment (albeit a small one) and brought in over $400 for me to work with. Not a bad return on $12.

Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 9.48.14 PM.png

I feel like there's an enormous opportunity in these small priced coins for high percentage gains, but I'm learning that if you're going to take a shot on them, you have to be prepared to be patient and wait for them to rise. Put whatever amount of money into them that you're willing to kiss goodbye and watch carefully for them to jump.

If you see a dirt cheap coin that looks interesting, leave me a comment and I'll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49