Sweatcoin - Pays you to get fit ๐Ÿšถโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿšถโ€โ™‚๏ธ

in #cryptocurrency โ€ข 7 years ago

Blcokchain technology is a revolutionary. Every day we are experiencing new product or services. Today, I came to know about Sweatcoin. Sweatcoin is digital currency we can earn your workout. Sounds interesting. I have some apps to count my steps every day. There is a saying that 10000 steps everyday can keeps you happy and healthy.

"The easiest way to make some side cash by doing what you already do naturally โ€” walking." - TheNextWeb

Generally, I try to walk every day to burn some extra calorie. Some really give the motivation to walk more. In that sense, Sweatcoin is a double edge sword, it will count your steps and will give a digital currency called "Sweatcoin"

"If ever you've needed an incentive to exercise, a new app could give you a much-needed boost to get active.โ€- Telegraph

Both version (Android and IOS) is available now in the store. You may try it out. Basically, Sweatcoin converts your each and every steps into digital currency called "sweatcoins". You can buy anything with sweatcoins.

"The app that PAYS you to get fit: Sweatcoin rewards people for the number of steps they make every day" - Daily mail

Did you like the idea of Sweatcoin? I am very much interested? Earn some cryptos only by walking. Great Idea indeed.


Qoutes and image: Google play store News Source

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. Your comments and upvotes are highly appreciated.

My Comments on Steemit " Steemit is the best platform. Steemit is not an idea only. We are using it daily. So enjoy Steemit."

Sort: ย 

Iโ€™m a bit curious as to where the value of this token would come frome? I like the application and idea and it is a great way to get motivated for an extra run, but it might be difficult to make the token worth something. How do you see this?

Let me earn some points. Google play rating is very bad for sweatcoin. I liked the idea very much. I am not sure about the future prospects of the coin till now.

Right now I use carrotrewards and try to get free movie tickets every 6 months but I'd rather earn crypto. Its a good question though, how would this coin hold value? What's the incentive to hold it, because it must be minting more constantly to pay its users. Cool find, I'm going to look into this. Thanks

After using it, Let us know your experience with it

I'm using it. I've upgraded all the way. Yesterday I maxed out. You can find me on there my name is the same as here @steemseph
It's my third day on sweat coin and I'm trying to push it for the month. Originally I was highly motivated by the items available for purchase. The retailers and advertisers on the network give it value. They include Amazon PayPal, there was an iPhone X, And there was a travel voucher for an airline. Those two were the best and now they're sold out. My current favorite is the Amazon and PayPal although it takes a lot to get there. I am assuming the people running sweat coin will step up these rewards get more travel vouchers.
It looks new pretty and it's fun but if they don't get better items to purchase I'm probably going to stop at the end of my 30 day trial.
My best advice is to do it with a friend. Pool your earnings and then share the reward. Getting 20 coins in one day is not exactly easy.
I don't see how this will pay the rent.

Does anyone want to trade their sweat coin for SBD?

Cool post. I shared it to Twitter. ๐Ÿ‘
I'm hoping to see more opinions and analysis. I really think it's best to have a partner and pull your sweat coins.

Thank you for sharing it to Twitter

How would this work?
Tie the device to the dog/pet and let it run all day ๐Ÿค”

hahaha ...very good idea. but its not ethical

I gave you some lovin How bout you give me some too?

Great Idea!


Love

Much Love and Light

Very cool idea! I wish sweatcoin was a thing earlier. I have bin working out every weekday from the age of 18 and am now 28. would love to see this take off!!! Money for hard earned health.

You got a 0.60% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @steemero! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 12.47 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @steemero.

This post has received a 1.34 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @steemero.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75