You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Crypto Portfolio Update: Buy VeChain (VEN)

Is this a mineable coin or is it built on the Ethereum blockchain, I've seen alot of talk about this one. I have also watched it move up the ranks on CMC. I wish that I would have gotten in early. Although, there is a pretty nice pullback right now. Thanks for the info.

Sort:  

Thank you, @steemengines.
The current coin called (VEN) is an ERC20 coin. However, they will launch their own blockchain soon. I have read that it would be a fork of Ethereum.
Once that happens, they will have a special way for mining. for more info, please read this:
https://medium.com/@vechainofficial/vechain-apotheosis-part-ii-thor-power-forged-974111a93278

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76