I Believe In Ripple - Did You Hodl Before That Recent Spike As Well Already?

image.png

Ripple, XRP or the Banksters Coin as some like to call it finally broke out and performed a beautiful spike. It actually more than doubled its value and is currently trading at $0.557208 USD or 0.00003342 BTC, which is amazing after the long side wards trend that kept it down to values around $0.20 USD for months.

Now many people might be surprised and probably not even really know what Ripple is, whether it got a real use case and so on... I´d like to sum that up with a short explanation that´s provided on www.ripple.com: "Ripple[...] offers one experience to send money globally, using blockchain technology."

In case that´s not enough you might pay their website a visit or stop by on the Fortune to read their today´s article on Ripple and its recent spike in value 😉

image.png


That all being said, I´m a huge believer in a bright future for Ripple the company as well as the cryptocurrency. In my opinion they are one of the first who really have a use case for their "product" and bring real value to the ones seeking for fast payments online.

I know they are working with the banksters and that´s a very often cited "issue" on social media. So in case you think that crypto will replace everything we know it´ll eventually be the wrong place for you to invest in but in case you believe that crypto will (first) coexist with the current financial system for a long period of time it might be just the right coin to own. But hey, we are in the cryptosphere so who knows what´s going to happen tomorrow 😉

Anyways, All XRP Hodlers, Let´s Take A Minute & Look At That Beautiful Chart 😉

image.png

header divider.PNG

💲 Buy Bitcoin, ETH & LTC at Coinbase! 💲
💰 Start Mining CryptoCurrencies with Hashflare! 💰


Join ADSactly,
A Worldwide Crypto Community!
Make Sure To Vote For Those
Awesome Steem Witnesses!
image.png
@TheCryptoDrive & @Ausbitbank


Follow My Streemian Trail For Good Curation Rewards!
(I Upvote Quality Comments - Support Me Doing So 😉)


Leave A Comment & Follow me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

Ripple is a very interesting token @steembusiness and, yes, the work with banksters could be a turn off. That said, it is one of the top coins for a reason while just kind of lurking for months. The recent run is indicative of the advancements it made. In the 20s, it was probably under valued.

What is ironic is through their work with the banks, that will get Ripple publicity which will probably fuel Wall Street putting more money into it. This, naturally, will send pricing higher.

Personally, XRP isnt a holding where I have a lot of...only a small sliver. But those who do have a nice stake in it are going to do well.

Ripple is definitely a very interesting asset and in my opinion as well one with a bright future ahead in regards to its value. Just like you say we might end up with banks putting big money into it, pushing the price to unknown highs.

Anyways in the longrun I´d like to see cryptocurrencies taking over though in order to reach personal financial freedom in regards to control & decisions in a decentralized world :)

Do you think cryptos will eventually die, or are here to stay and change the way we think about money? I believe the latter to be honest. Even though BTC will probably perish in the not too distant future, I do believe that blockchain technology is with us for good.

The Blockchain will definitely stay as it´s probably the most amazing thing we´ve seen in years. Regarding Bitcoin I actually don´t think it´ll die as there are a lot of things in the pipeline just like the lightning network, which would make it capable of thousands of transactions per second. We´re just not quite there yet.

Investing in banks? No thanks!

I see it as a long term investment:

  1. Gain Profits through XRP going to da moon
  2. Get the whole world to see the Power of cryptos through Ripple (Instant Banking)
  3. See People start to use cryptos directly to outcut the banks & fees
  4. Live in a financially decentralized world

So in case the public doesn´t join in to cryptos right away we gotta fight the system another way ;)

I sold ripple earlier. Everything I sell spikes soon after I sell it.

Luckily, everything I buy does as well because this is an insane bull market.

Okay you definitely gotta let us know whenever you sell a coin the next time :P

the ripple is a very high priority for the crypto currency ... its growth will continue, there is information about the possible growth of $ 5 already in the near future .. nevertheless, the general trend of growth will continue and those who invest today will in the future receive a tangible profit

$5 is pretty far

5$ would be amazing :D

I think the profit argument will most probably work out for most promising cryptos out there :) So let´s keep going we are all still early in the game :)

no one ever believed in bitcoin, so you need to wait and everything will be fine, those who study and invest will receive their profit

no one ever believed in bitcoin, so you need to wait and everything will be fine, those who study and invest will receive their profit

Ripple gets a lot of hate on forums but that just makes me more interested. I don't have any but I am thinking about. I don't hate banks and got into crypto to make money, not for ideological reasons

It´s connecting the banks with the crypto technology and therefore "working" against the original ideology. But IMO it´ll bring a huge improvement to the world by making payments faster, so I stay a fan of it.

I bought it in may at a price of 0,0001, and I doubt that it will surpass the price that was reached six months ago :(

Ah you´re one of the very lucky guys then who came into crypto early enough :)

Of course I hodled. Ripple might not be the most exciting crypto out there but it sure is a safe bet.

I´m excited about it to be honest as I´m curious how much it can change the world of finance :)

I sold ripple lot's of.All that I offer spikes not long after I offer it.

I actually think it´ll get to a Dollar soon, but what do I know it´s the cryptospere :D

I don't know if I can handle another cryptocurrency term. So many of them pop up, so fast and I'm so confused about most of them.

There´s a lot of projects and information out there. I like to focus on the ones I like and see as promising while not putting much into coins just for a short gamble.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68