Crypto Regulations Will Keep Coming & That's A Good Thing!

gavel-2492011_1280.jpg

As cryptocurrency begin to gain more and more attention across the whole globe we may witness increasing effort on regulating the space at the same time. That being said it's a good thing, not a bad one!

With more regulations it'll be easier for any mainstream business to deal with cryptocurrency as they don't have to fear any negative side effects as e.g. legal consequences. It'll eventually open up the doors for main adoption, which would simply convert the whole space massively.

Against the believe of many that mass adoption might lead to insane prices within the cryptosphere I don't really think that this will actually happen. Increased volume doesn't mean that e.g. Bitcoin has to cross the 10k USD at all. It'll make sure though that the high liquidity in the market will enable easy on- and off-boarding of billions without affecting the market too much.

Nonetheless I'm of course as well in favor of a skyrocketing cryptocurrency market ;) But just now I'm really mostly interested in your opinions on crypto regulations.

header divider.PNG

Follow @Buildteam!
A Crypto Startup Revolutionizing Steem!
image.png

Leave A Comment & Follow Me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

Yup, regulation is a good thing and makes the ceiling for crypto much higher

Yes I agreed by some means but I think digital field will always remain scary for most of us, but I am hopeful that with the passage of time it will be better with more regulations across the world. Cheers!!!

so many coins out there most are dead

The problem with Regulations though is that the best thing of Bitcoin/Crypto is that its a global currency. These days most of the services won't accept my purchases because of where I live (to be fair, most of them do that indirectly.)

Many BTC payment processors still allow transactions from/to Libya but some of them don't. We don't have Paypal here and getting a Credit Card isn't something a normal person can do.

I'm in favor of regulations overall, but I'm sad because these regulation could remove the reason I choose crypto in the first place.

After reading your post I'm less sure that price will rocket someday, but I still believe that $10,000 or even $50,000 is too little for one BTC in the future.

I agree, regulations are inevitable. It is better if they arrive as soon as possible. That can make some people feel more safe when investing money in any cryptocurrency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95