You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STRATIS UPDATED Q1-Q2 Road Map 2018

Stratis will hold particular significance to me as it was the first thing I bought other than Bitcoin.

That was one of the scariest moments of my life sending $750 dollars over to changelly and wondering if I'd just f@#ked myself as I waited for it to appear in my wallet.

I still keep 10 STRAT in the old wallet as a reminder.

Nice post.

Sort:  

Thank you for the comment! You should be getting Stratis directly from an exchange like binance,bittrex or poloniex. When buying it from a swap service like Changelly you pay more fee,but you have less headache if you are a newbie. ;)

Yeah at the time I couldn't be bothered creating yet another account just to save 0.25% on the exchange commission rate with respect to rex and polo. Though I know with changelly you have to watch what rate they give you on the actual coin value, as that's how they stiff you on losing 10% etc when not looking elsewhere, so the whole 0.5% is misleading by them.

To be honest I have been using Binance with the BNB coin option switched on, and that suits me fine for crypto to crypto trades. That and Kucoin has given me a decent range of options.

Pushed in about as much fiat as I am going to now through Coinbase, so really what I am looking for is a better option for getting money back out when the time comes. Though not intending that to be for at least a couple of years, if not more. So I'm sure by then I'll be able to find a good exit path. Or just spend crypto when that becomes a reality. Assuming it will as that's the point of some crypto projects at least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81