*PSA-Kraken not crediting 1 month old deposit*

Hi, this is a PSA/warning about Kraken that I wish I had gotten a month ago: DO NOT SEND THEM FIAT! I sent a USD Wire to Kraken. Their website claims 1-5 Business days it has been 15! After 7 business days I submitted a ticket. Three days later I got a canned response that my issue would be forwarded. I replied 4 hours later that I would go public in three more business days, it has been 6 and no answer. Sorry I didn't warn all of you sooner!

PLEASE Stay away from KRAKEN!!!
kraken-save.jpg

  • June 8th, 12pm PST I wired Kraken a USD deposit
  • June 19th, I opened a Ticket.
  • June 22nd, Linnea from Kraken 'Client Engagement' replied saying:

"Hello, I apologize for the delay in reviewing your issue. I have assigned your ticket to the correct team and they will respond to your request as soon as possible. Regards, Linnea Client Engagement."

  • 4 hours later I responded informing her that if the money wasn't there by the 26th I would take my customer experience public.

  • June 29th, I gave them three extra days and here we are. Sorry I didn't warn all of you sooner!

TLDR; Warning to all cryptotraders,

DO NOT DEPOSIT FIAT TO KRAKEN UNTIL MATTERS LIKE THIS ARE CLEARED UP

Sort:  

Kraken is a black hole for your money traders.
Stories just like this are all over the web.
Do not deal with Kraken when there are many other options.
The crypto community needs to stand together when something like this is happening.

Well said! Thanks Friend! I hope more people see this and avoid Kraken from now on!

Congratulations @steampowered! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @steampowered! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83