You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Access And View Your NVO Tokens Once Distribution Completed

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi Kozan,

I invested using my Luno Wallet(bitcoin exchange). I was very new to the whole crypto business and did this as I did not understand better.

I bought quite a few tokens on the ICO and th value now is very large.

I tried joining the slack group but it says the maximum amount of people already joined.

Now the NVO team is not returning emails and I have no means of getting my coins without their assistance.

Has anyone got any advice on how this can be obtained?

I do not control my own private key.

Sort:  

I am sorry to say, but you absolutely need to have the private key to the bitcoin address your tokens are at in order to claim them. I do not know anything about Luno Wallet. If I were you I would try very hard to contact them and see if they will give you the private key to your address, or find out how to get it.

You need your private keys @stapies, this is a fundamental basic to all ICO's and even when they say you don't need to send from your own wallet where you have private keys, I still recommend it.

You might be able to contact the exchange and ask them to provide you the private keys. They might or they might not, but you have to hope they do I guess.

Hopefully the NVO team replied by now. Go to https://nvo.io/#contact and see some other options to contact them if still need assistance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24