My first Impressions of APHELION. Much more than just a wallet!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

I'm sure many of you reading this are big fans of NEO and NEP5 tokens like myself so I wanted to share a new exciting project called Aphelion. Aphelion is The first P2P trading platform (Dex) built on the NEO blockchain. Not only can you use it for storing your NEO NEP5 tokens but it also offers much more than any wallet I've seen.

I've been testing the Aphelion wallet out for a few days and transferring a few different NEP5 token transactions and so far I'm extremely impressed with the speed of transaction time, interface, and features. You can also add all NEP5 tokens easily and see live charts with live pricing of each token which is one of my favorite features. I also gave a few recommendations on how Aphelion could improve the wallet near the end of this post.

Below is a screenshot of what the wallet looks like. I'm looking forward to adding more amazing NEP5 projects to the wallet and giving more feedback as time goes on :) Screen Shot 2018-05-06 at 5.51.37 PM.png

Lets first dive into a little more about Aphelion and the project itself because it is much more than just a wallet.

The definition of the word "Aphelion" has much to do with astronomy from the Greek origin meaning "The point in the orbit of a planet or a comet at which it is farthest from the sun" 🚀

Many of you are probably still using the NEON wallet which I admit has been a great wallet and works fine. I do find that the NEON wallet lacks many desired features that the Aphelion Wallet provides and I'll likely be using Aphelion as my main Neo wallet as time goes on. There's also plans for an app, Crypto DEX powered by NEO, data exchange, and cross change swaps and many more future plans to come.

I personally feel Aphelion will be one of the cornerstones for the entire NEO ecosystem as far as storing tokens and exchanges and will grow to become a high demand token due to its unique features and benefits for Aphelion Holders.

Some key features below from their website.

Screen Shot 2018-05-06 at 3.54.54 PM.png

For those who just want a summary Aphelion is a P2P Decentralized trading platform (DEX) built on the NEO blockchain that brings a wallet based peer-to-peer trading experience to cryptocurrency traders worldwide.

Screen Shot 2018-05-06 at 3.29.07 PM.png

A quick summary about how Aphelion works with the NEO ecosystem.

Below is a youtube video made by the founder Ian showing a detailed overview on how to use the Aphelion wallet that I thought was very helpful with getting introduced to the wallet and features. Aphelion NEO Wallet 1.2.2 Tutorial

You can download the Aphelion Wallet and it looks like APH will soon be listed on an external exchange. You can get the Aphelion Wallet here with this github link. https://github.com/aphtoken/aph-wallet-gui/releases

My Final Thoughts and First Impressions of Aphelion and the Wallet so far.

I don't really have any complaints about the wallet to be honest and I really enjoy it so far. There's only a few simple features I would consider Aphelion added to make it more enjoyable. An option for night mode and color scheme options would also be a nice touch. Also an option to hide the account balance but still see your wallet in case you're using your computer in a public area. Maybe even a future option to make a paper wallet with a simple link for people who want more options for long term holding. Right now Aphelion is having a 100,000 APH Giveaway that will be distributed to supporters and people who help give helpful constructive feedback about the wallet. I'm also part of their telegram and the community is awesome and growing quickly. You can always hop in there for any questions about the project.

Overall I'm impressed and extremely excited to be one of the early users of the Aphelion wallet and look forward to see the project grow. I'm still researching more into the project and will give more updates and feedback of my experience. Please share your experience and thoughts on the project as well. I know Aphelion is always looking for feedback.

Here are couple links to the Aphelion website and very detailed and concise white paper if you're interested in taking a read. Also a video to watch that covers some more information about the project. You will see an impressive and dedicated team and advisors with the Aphelion Founder Ian Holtz.

Aphelion Website https://aphelion.org/

Aphelion White Paper https://aphelion.org/wp.html

I also highly suggest adding yourself to the Aphelion Telegram as you can find up to the minute updates regarding the project and also engage with me and many other supporters. Feel free to ask Gareth P-B any questions as he has helped me many times and is a valuable resource for Aphelion. https://t.me/apheliontoken

Wishing everyone the best of luck and success!

If you enjoyed this post or found it helpful and wanna share some love this is my Aphelion wallet address. Any NEP5 tokens accepted but APH is preferred :) AW2Hs8GoJfTPaYGwfhEunbHobfpktpwdF7

Thank you!
STEEMIT .gif

Sort:  

Very thorough article! Aphelion is a super nice project, I really enjoy their easy-to-use wallet.

Thanks kaptainkrypto :) Definitely excited about the APH DEX. They just improved the wallet with an updated version also. I'm sure you already know but APH was just listed on Kucoin! I'm sure a listing on Binance will happen sooner than later. Still a good time to accumulate.

Big thanks! 2018 is gonna be an exciting year for crypto. Looking forward to the Aphelion Dex launching soon. I'm subbed to your youtube channel and enjoy your videos covering NEO by the way :)

Thanks so much, Appreciate it brotha!

This is a really good overview exactly why I like them

Big thanks! I'm really excited about the project and look forward to seeing where it goes.

Currently the best places to purchase APH is Switcheo Exchange and recently listed on Kucoin - You can register for Kucoin here https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=1eg3K $APH

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63775.42
ETH 3493.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53