The Downside Of CryptoCURRENCIES | DTube Vlog #16

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)


So we have digital currencies... Now what?

It’s a good question. One that cannot be answered simply. Try to think back to the idea of Bitcoin. It was a currency, not a store of value.

What followed however, was a sonic boom heard around the world that skyrocketed it’s price and made it an attractive investment. Because of this, investors started pouring into Bitcoin, and all the coins that followed.

This created a large pool of volatility that’s making them look more like pump and dumps rather than currencies.

And herein lies the problem that I face today. What’s the downside of using a cryptocurrency as a currency?

Watch the video to find out!


I believe that everything I desire to accomplish, will in fact be accomplished.
@spenceryan

Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on my second Instagram
Follow me on steemit


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is so true. I was gonna buy some clothes until Litecoin died.

It would be better if the cost of things weren't pegged to fiat currencies.

I think the cryptos are only this volatile because of the speculation brought in from the bitcoin craze but once things simmer down we should got some stability. On the bright side of things you may have lost some on litecoin but at least you still have steem!

What you explain is absolutely something I never thought of with the litecoin tied to SHIFT card. Appreciate you explaining that a bit.

Isn't it ironic that bitcoin now a part of the very system it was designed to break away from?

Yeah crypto is so unpredicatable its crazy. Luckily most things are in the green again. Huge gains to come.

Since my time is so limited I tend make videos that are easy to shoot and moderately easy to edit.

Were you going to get the hand held gimbal or the ronin M? and dammmm dagger with the wallet, was thinking of getting one . Deff gotta have patience with the crypto game especially when these corrections come in. (Looking forward to seeing your b-roll when that gimbal comes in hot btw bro.)

Well I don't understand a lot of this whole crypto world thing. But I think for times like this when the market is down... we need to sell some when the market is good to sell and just keep it as a emergency situations for when it is not very profitable to use the litecoin card you have :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78