You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Could've Made A Lot Of Wealth.... Maybe the flippening is real?

If there is one piece of trading advice i can give is to never ever wallow in the thoughts of ... what if i had done this .. or I should have done that.

Hind sight is a wonderful thing but its impossible to say at the time which coin is going to move upwards and which will go down. There are ways and means of making millions all in one day, all you have to do is to go all in betting on the thing that will move. But of course nobody knows this, so don't beat yourself up for not knowing this also.

The best method is to take a sensible approach with some reading up on the fundamentals (basic plans/aims/ideas that a company has)and perhaps a bit of technical analysis to pick the exact time to dive in (i.e. dont dive in right at the top of a huge spike, wait for it to retrace a little as people sell off).

Also take a measured approach, invest in a few different things. I'm currently split 40/40/20 between ETH/STEEM/XRP.

Best of luck.. and don't look back too much :)

Sort:  

Hello. Thanks for the advice. I know I shouldn't beat myself up too much. But it's frustrating at moment, watching ether go up, when I did want to invest, and now I feel like I've missed the boat. If I were to buy now, it would surely collapse. I cannot win. sigh...

I had ethereum and then I sold it. I don't like the value proposition with ETH right now and I have no time to watch it. This is something I personally decided on based on my own circumstances. Yours might be different, but I regret nothing. There is a long story ahead in the crypto space, and it is starting to come into its own.

I know it seems like prices sometimes reverse direction as soon as you buy in but its not always the case. Id say you tend to remember the ones that reverse direction more than those that dont.

With regards to ETH, you realise its total market cap is closing in on bitcoins at a decent rate? That means any sensible investor is likely to sell their bitcoins soon and buy ETH which is only going to drive ETH up further.

If you want my advice, buy as much ETH as you can now and then just forget about it for a few weeks and check back later and see what its worth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35