Hey guys! i am back! crypto project cont...

Hello fellow steemians!

Edit: this post is a little all over the place due to being out of the loop for a bit. :)

Hope you are all doing well! I have taken a bit of a break from the steemit platform and most all social media really. Needed some time out of the fast lane! technology can really consume us. The advances in tech we have seen over the years is no doubt a massive positive for the human race but like anything it does present some downsides. We tend to be addicted to our tech. Our phones, laptops, tablets.... pick your poison. Mine is a laptop! Ok enough of that....

It feels great to be back at it and ready to get back to some major work on the crypto project this year. What a time to be alive right? We have in just a couple short months gone from a nearly 20,000 USD Bitcoin to about a 50% pull back off of those all time highs at the time of righting this. Being a crypto newbie i must say. I have learned some hard lessons in this space. This is not easy money and crypto is no get rich quick scheme. I knew this going in but just want to state it for anyone reading this who might have that idea when they look at the gains that have been made. I started getting hands on in November, like many in the space now. Which leads me to wonder how many other out there have gone through the broad range of emotions that i have in this space. I'd love to hear some of you other newbies experiences so far in the space.

I started with a very very small amount of fiat. I was up many many times my initial investment. Then in this crash believing in the Hodl that i was taught by the crypto maniacs before me, i lost pretty much all of that. including some of my initial investment. I have added more to... "buy the dip". I then lost that as well. Because i have learned much about the tech/possibilities and believe a select few crypto will change the world, I have kept adding. I plan to keep adding to my blockfolio as well. I do understand "you don't loose until you sell" but when your a newbie and you see the numbers down it is still a rough feeling at first. I am just highlighting that there are some real downsides to investing in this space. That all being said us November newbies have seen the possibilities and i am ready for the future this time! So much potential and upside ahead of us! Again id love to hear some other newbies crypto stories so far. the good the bad and the ugly!

What to expect next...

  1. More crypto related content for steemit. news, tech updates, trading strategies etc...
  2. more Cryptocurrency Project journal posts/updates.
  3. the crypto website. Still working on what direction i would like to take it in the long term and currecntly looking for a few people to help work on it with me. I am a web designer and most of the work is done. I would just like some more brains in the project.
  4. and whatever else comes to mind! This project is new and always developing. I would love to hear what you guys would like to see in regards to content for steemit and also maybe problems in the crypto space you gusy would like to see solved.

Again sorry for the scatter brain post. I am just settling back into work mode! although crypto sure doesnt feel like work!

Thanks guys!

-Spacebird

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87