Swing trading Cryptos

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've found that swing trading some cryptos like ETH XMR and STR using 6 hour candlesticks to be most effective. This strategy can make lots of gains using margin on Poloniex. I use standard indicators that I used to trade ETF's and Equities which were pretty straight forward and simple to trade using 1d candle sticks then scaling in to a smaller time frame to pick out entry and exit points more precisely.

I like to buy or go long when the candle sticks are at the bottom of the bollinger band, the CCI is oversold as well as the Stochastics. Also look for the lines to cross on the MACD.

Here is the 1d candle stick oil chart I trade UWT & DWT with. I just recently switched from DWT to UWT. Even if UWT goes down a little bit I can just average down or HODL. When the indicators reverse it will be time to switch back to DWT.

oil.png

Here is the 6hr ETH/BTC chart I currently have a short on.
6eth.png

Here are the last 3 trades I made on XMR.6xmr.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45